July 28, 2018 Results

For immediate release:

Jordon Mallett gets 2018 USCS win #7 at Greenville Speedway on Saturday

Greenville, MS  – July 28, 2018 - The defending USCS National Champion, Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas charged from his K&N Filters Pole Position starting spot into the www.RockAuto.com USCS Victory Lane for a dominating win on Saturday night in the USCS Saturday of Speed 30-lap FireAde 2000 main-event at the 1/4-mile black gumbo clay Greenville Speedway. It was Mallett’s seventh USCS win of the 2018 season and his fifteenth career USCS main event win.

Mallett, who was the 2011 USCS Rookie of the Year, led every lap of the caution-free contest in dominating fashion while lapping all the way up to fifth place as his car seemed to be working to perfection. Two-time USCS National Champion (2015 and 2016) Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee chased the defending United Sprint Car Series Champion across the finish line in the runner-up spot. It was also Mallett’s first career win at Greenville Speedway. Derek Hagar from Marion Arkansas claimed the final podium spot in the K&N Filters Podium award third place.

Another past USCS National Champion, Eddie Gallagher from Olive Branch,
Mississippi, whose storied career includes his career-first sprint car win at Greenville Speedway, followed that trio of USCS young guns across the line in fourth place. Another young gun, Kyle Amerson from Montgomery, Alabama rounded out the top five finishers.
Eleven-time USCS national Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee led the next group of drivers with a sixth-place finish in the A-Main. Ronny Howard from Nesbit, Mississippi followed Gray in seventh-place. The 2012 USCS Rookie of the Year, Jeff Willingham from Ripley, Mississippi was behind Howard in eighth place. The 14-year-old 2017 USCS Mid-South Thunder regional series Rookie of the Year, Chase Howard from Nesbit, Mississippi finished in ninth place. Another rookie sprint car driver, Jamie Manley rounded out the top ten

Jordon Mallett won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Kyle Amerson then won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat.

The 14-year-old 2017 USCS Mid-South Thunder regional series Chase Howard from Nesbit, Mississippi passed the most cars in the main event (5) to claim the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger award. Jordon Mallett garnered the K&N Filters Pole Position.

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2018 and 22nd USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour. Those include: K&N Filters, www.rockauto.com,Engler Machine and Tool, FireAde, Arizona Sport Shirts, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. PRO Shocks, KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing and the great people at Hero Graphics.

The next USCS event is a two-day event, the Rountree-Moore USCS Weekend of Speed sprint car speed spectacular at All-Tech Raceway in Lake City, Florida. The event features two-full nights of USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint car racing including preliminary events and main events EACH NIGHT!..plus stock car racing. The track is located at 1024 SW Howell Rd., Lake City, FL . The track phone number is 386-754-RACE, The official website is www,alltechraceway.com. They also have a Facebook page at All-Tech Raceway.

For information on the USCS series, please visit www.uscsracing.com For USCS rules, updated schedules and other information, please visit the www.uscsracing.com website as well or you may contact the USCS office at 770-865-6097. USCS also has a social media presence at USCS Racing on Facebook and on Twitter @uscsracing

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters Winged Sprint Cars at Greenville Speedway on Saturday, July 28, 2018 results:

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters plus USCS Deep South and USCS Mid-South regional series at Greenville Speedway on July 28. 2018 results:

Heat 1 - Engler Machine & Tool (8 Laps)
1. 14-Jordon Mallett[4] ; 2. 10-Terry Gray[2] ; 3. 1x-Eddie Gallagher[5] ; 4. 9jr-Derek  Hagar[7] ; 5. 72K-Rick Kahler[1] ; 6. 10k2-Jamie Manley[3] ; 7. 17b-Shelby Brown[6] DNS-B52 Bill Mason

Heat 2 – Brown and Miller Racing Solutions (8 Laps)
1. 29-Kyle Amerson[2] ; 2. 10m-Morgan Turpen[1] ; 3. 10k-Dewayne White[4] ; 4. 1a-Lee Moore[3] ; 5. 44-Ronny Howard[7] ; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[5] ; 7. 44c-Chase Howard[6]

FireAde 2000 USCS A-Main Finish at Greenville Speedway on Saturday, July 28, 2018:
A-Main - (30 Laps)
1. 14-Jordon Mallett[1] ; 

2. 10m-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 

3. 9jr-Derek Hagar[4] ; 

4. 1x-Eddie Gallagher[3] ; 

5. 29-Kyle Amerson[2] ; 

6. 10-Terry Gray[5] ; 

7. 44-Ronny Howard[8] ; 

8. 28-Jeff Willingham[11] ; 

9. 44c-Chase Howard[14] ; 

10. 10k2-Jamie Manley[12] ; 

11. 72K-Rick Kahler[10] ; 

12. 10k-Dewayne White[7] ; 

13. 17b-Shelby Brown[13] ; 

14. 1a-Lee Moore[9]

DNS - Bill Mason

 USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 14 Jordon Mallett

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat: 29 Kyle Amerson

K&N Filters Pole Award: 14 Jordon Mallett
JE Pistons Top Guns Award (5th place) 29 Kyle Amerson

K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: 9Jr. Derek Hagar

Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: 44c Chase Howard (passed  5 cars in A-Main)

PRO Shocks Top Five Award: (4th place) 1x Eddie Gallagher
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award:10 Terry Gray

Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: 44 Ronny Howard

DHR Suspension 8th place Award: 28 Jeff Willingham  
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: 10k2 Jamie Manley

Factory Stock
1)Josh Jennings
2)Chad Tice
3)Dustin Rushing
4)Jamie Toten
5)Tyler Collett
6)Jonathan Bates
7)Clayton Kilgore
8)Chris Wrinkle
9)Preston Shaw
10)Joey Horne
11)Chris Kilgore
12)Chandler Shaw

Super Late Model

1)Justin Paxton
2)Dewayne Estes
3)Doug Showah
4Jeff Young
5)Derrick Nichols

Durrence Layne Dirt Late Models
1)Ryan Colby
2)Sid Scarborough
3)Peter Hazzard
4)Tootie Arnold
5)Bobby Jordan
6)Jamie Rochell
7)Lance Carroll
8)Trevor Runnels
9)Jim Paxton
10)Jim Hunt
11)Buddy Wilkins
12)Mike Myers
13)Christopher Showah

Outlaw Hobby
1)Logan Showah
2)Ricky Wrinkle
3)Pete Roncali
4)Josh Jennings
5)Colt Finch
6)Matt McClain
7)Jimbo Wrinkle

Durrence Layne Street Stocks

1)AC Parker Jr.
2)Jay Downs
3)James Head
4)Justin Reynolds
5)James Woods
6)Carl Kilgore