Contact: Ben Shelton (
September 2, 2018

Brian Rickman Rebounds for COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Checkers
Springfield Raceway Up Next on September 15

Greenville, Mississippi (09/02/18) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil wrapped up their weekend triple header on Sunday evening at Greenville Speedway, where Brian Rickman won a thriller to claim the $2,000 win.

In a feature event that saw four different leaders, it was Brian Rickman who took the top spot with just a pair of laps remaining en route to his second series win of the season and the third of his career.

Rickman, who had to rebound from an early race melee, overtook B.J. Robinson for the lead following a lap 28 restart. He went on to register the win with B.J. Robinson, Jack Sullivan, Charlie Cole, and Jon Mitchell completing the Top-5 finishers.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award was claimed by Charlie Cole who went from 16th to fourth in the 30-lap finale. The Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award was presented to Hunter Rasdon after he saw his night come to an end after hard contact with the front stretch wall with two laps remaining.

The tour now takes a one week break before returning to action on Saturday, September 15 at Springfield Raceway (Springfield, Missouri). The night’s program will be headlined by a $3,000-to-win/ $400-to-start finale.

For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Kellick Farms, Midwest Automation, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – September 2, 2018
Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi)

Feature Results (30 Laps)
1)Brian Rickman 2)B.J. Robinson 3)Jack Sullivan 4)Charlie Cole 5)Jon Mitchell 6)Rick Rickman 7)Tommy Surrett 8)Tanner Kellick 9)Gavin Landers 10)Clay Fisher 11)Derrick Nichols 12)Chris Reid 13)Seth Reed 14)Chad Mallet 15)Bubba Harrison 16)Scott Abraham 17)Hunter Rasdon 18)Richards Sanders 19)Brad Couch 20)Justin Paxton 21)Neil Baggett 22)Jason Michau

Entries: 22
MSR Mafia Fast Qualifier: Brian Rickman (14.506 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Brian Rickman
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Clay Fisher
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Rick Rickman
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter:  Brian Rickman
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Hunter Rasdon
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Charlie Cole
COMP Cams Top Performer: Brian Rickman

NeSmith/Durrence Layne Performance Parts Street Stock 

  1. Justin Reynolds
  2. Jay Downs 
  3. Carl Kilgore 
  4. Mason Nichols 
  5. Ricky Wrinkle 
  6. AC Parker Jr. 
  7. Brandon Nobles 
  8. Shane Hawkins DQ

NeSmith/Durrence Layne Dirt Late Models 

  1. Ashley Newman 
  2. Peter Hazzard 
  3. Ryan Colby 
  4. Christopher Showah 
  5. Buddy Wilkins 
  6. Kenny Carpenter 
  7. Trevor Runnels 
  8. Joshua Patterson 
  9. Brent Dillon 
  10. Bobby Jordan DNS 
  11. Mike Myers DQ

Outlaw Hobby 

  1. Logan Showah 
  2. Ricky Wrinkle 
  3. Colt Finch 
  4. Margaret Nobles 
  5. Matt McClain DNS 
  6. Jimbo Wrinkle DNS 

Factory stock 

  1. Josh Jennings 
  2. Chad Tice 
  3. Ryan Hawkins 
  4. Stephen Toten 
  5. Tyler Thompson 
  6. Zack Downs 
  7. Chris Wrinkle 
  8. Gene Lester 
  9. Jamie Toten 
  10. Riley McAlpin 
  11. Jonathan Bates 
  12. Clayton Kilgore 
  13. Arlin Stewart 
  14. Dustin Rushing 
  15. Chris Kilgore 
  16. Devin Richards DNS 

305 Sprints 

  1. Brad Bowden 
  2. Eddie Gallagher 
  3. Dale Howard 
  4. Hayden Martin 
  5. Jeffery West 
  6. Tyler Whatley 
  7. Ronnie Howard 
  8. Michael Lagston 
  9. Cody Gardner 
  10. Dewayne White 
  11. Wade Woolsey 
  12. Johnny Wright 
  13. Tyler Horn 
  14. Donny Howard 
  15. Chad Jones 
  16. Shelby Brown 
  17. Landon Britt 
  18. Cody Howard 
  19. Paxton Gregory 
  20. Curt Schumacher 
  21. Jan Howard 
Todd Bliss